Glacial Fortress Ixalan Sunpetal Grove

Rootbound Crag Rootbound Crag English


Rootbound Crag enters the battlefield tapped unless you control a Mountain or a Forest.

{T}: Add {R} or {G} to your mana pool.

Cliffs echo and branches quake at the roar of life.

Illus. Grzegorz Rutkowski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: This checks for lands you control with the land type Mountain or Forest, not for lands named Mountain or Forest. The lands it checks for don't have to be basic lands. For example, if you control Temple Garden (a nonbasic land with the land types Forest and Plains), Rootbound Crag will enter the battlefield untapped.
  • 10/1/2009: As this is entering the battlefield, it checks for lands that are already on the battlefield. It won't see lands that are entering the battlefield at the same time (due to Warp World, for example).
#256 (Grzegorz Rutkowski)

English Ixalan (Rare)
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Magic 2013 (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)
English Premium Deck Series: Slivers (Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Rare)

German Verwurzelter Felsen
French Mont enraciné
Italian Dirupo delle Radici
Spanish Risco enraizado
Portuguese Penhasco do Raizame
Japanese 根縛りの岩山
Simplified Chinese 盘根峭壁
Russian Обвитая Корнями Скала
Traditional Chinese 盤根峭壁
Korean 나무뿌리 바위산

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rootbound Crag
View Decks with Rootbound Crag
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.