Hellfire Mongrel (Zendikar #130)

Höllenfeuer-Mischling {2}{R}

Kreatur — Elementarwesen, Hund

Falls zu Beginn des Versorgungssegments jedes deiner Gegner dieser Spieler zwei oder weniger Karten auf der Hand hat, fügt ihm der Höllenfeuer-Mischling 2 Schadenspunkte zu.

Zwischen Hund und Herrn gibt es keine Freundschaft. Nur die gemeinsame Liebe zur Jagd.

2/2

Illustrated by Dan Murayama Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Höllenfeuer-Mischling:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Hellfire Mongrel’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless the opponent whose turn it is has two or fewer cards in hand as their upkeep starts, and (2) the ability will do nothing if that player has three or more cards in hand by the time it resolves. (2009-10-01)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability will potentially trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team’s upkeep — once for each player on that team. (2009-10-01)