Quest for the Gravelord Zendikar Sadistic Sacrament

Ravenous Trap Ravenous Trap English

Instant — Trap, 2BB (4)

If an opponent had three or more cards put into his or her graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay {0} rather than pay Ravenous Trap's mana cost.

Exile all cards from target player's graveyard.

Illus. Cyril Van Der Haegen

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 10/1/2009: Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 10/1/2009: Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
Printings:
#109 (Cyril Van Der Haegen)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gefräßige Falle
French Piège vorace
Italian Trappola Vorace
Spanish Trampa hambrienta
Portuguese Armadilha Voraz
Japanese 貪欲な罠
Simplified Chinese 贪婪陷阱
Russian Ненасытная Западня


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ravenous Trap
View Decks with Ravenous Trap
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.