Emeria Angel Zendikar Iona, Shield of Emeria

Felidar Sovereign Felidar Sovereign English

Creature — Cat Beast 4/6, 4WW (6)

Vigilance, lifelink

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 40 or more life, you win the game.

"If survival is a game, I've seen the winner."
—Hazir, Sejiri cartographer

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Felidar Sovereign's triggered ability checks to see if you have 40 or more life as your upkeep begins. If you don't, the ability won't trigger at all. If you do, the ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have 40 or more life at that time, the ability won't do anything.
  • 8/25/2015: In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is the same as your team's life total. As such, the ability triggers if your team has 40 or more life.
#12 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

German Felidar-Herrscher
French Souverain félidar
Italian Sovrano dei Felidar
Spanish Felidar soberano
Portuguese Soberano Felidar
Japanese フェリダーの君主
Simplified Chinese 晶角兽君王
Russian Фелидар-Владыка
Traditional Chinese 晶角獸君王
Korean 펠리다르 지배자

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Felidar Sovereign
View Decks with Felidar Sovereign
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.