Unstable Footing Zendikar Zektar Shrine Expedition

Warren Instigator Warren Instigator English

Creature — Goblin Berserker 1/1, RR (2)

Double strike

Whenever Warren Instigator deals damage to an opponent, you may put a Goblin creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

"Danger! Danger! Come out of the safety of your holes!"

Illus. Andrew Robinson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Warren Instigator's ability triggers when it deals any kind of damage to an opponent, not just combat damage.
  • 10/1/2009: If Warren Instigator attacks an opponent and isn't blocked, its double strike ability will cause it to deal combat damage to that opponent twice, once during each combat damage step. Its triggered ability will thus trigger twice: Warren Instigator deals first-strike combat damage, its ability triggers and resolves, it deals regular combat damage, and its ability triggers and resolves again.
#154 (Andrew Robinson)

English Duel Decks: Merfolk vs. Goblins (Mythic Rare)
English Zendikar (Mythic Rare)

German Baracken-Aufhetzer
French Instigateur de terrier
Italian Istigatore dei Cunicoli
Spanish Instigador del barracón
Portuguese Instigador de Vilarejo
Japanese 巣穴の煽動者
Simplified Chinese 繁殖地煽动者
Russian Гоблинский Подстрекатель

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Warren Instigator
View Decks with Warren Instigator
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.