Carnage Altar Zendikar Eternity Vessel

Eldrazi Monument Eldrazi Monument English

Artifact, 5 (5)

Creatures you control get +1/+1 and have flying and indestructible.

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature. If you can't, sacrifice Eldrazi Monument.

"Gods don't die. They merely slumber."
—Ayli, Kamsa cleric

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If you control any creatures as the triggered ability resolves, you must sacrifice one. You can't choose to sacrifice Eldrazi Monument instead. You sacrifice the Monument only if you had no creatures to sacrifice.
  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.
#199 (Mark Tedin)

English Commander Anthology (Mythic Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Mythic Rare)
English Zendikar (Mythic Rare)

German Eldrazi-Monument
French Monument eldrazi
Italian Monumento di Eldrazi
Spanish Monumento eldrazi
Portuguese Monumento de Eldrazi
Japanese エルドラージの碑
Simplified Chinese 奥札奇纪念碑
Russian Монумент Эльдрази

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Eldrazi Monument
View Decks with Eldrazi Monument
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.