Misty Rainforest Zendikar Piranha Marsh

Oran-Rief, the Vastwood Oran-Rief, the Vastwood English


Oran-Rief, the Vastwood enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G}.

{T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on each green creature that entered the battlefield this turn.

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Oran-Rief's third ability cares about permanents' characteristics at the time the ability resolves, not their characteristics at the time they entered the battlefield. For example, if a blue creature enters the battlefield, then is turned green by a spell or ability, then Oran-Rief's second ability resolves, you'll put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.
  • 10/1/2009: Oran-Rief's second ability affects all permanents that are green creatures that entered the battlefield this turn, not just the ones you control.
#221 (Mike Bierek)

English Duel Decks: Elves vs. Inventors (Rare)
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Zendikar (Rare)

German Oran-Rief, das Riesenholz
French Oran-Rief, le Vastebois
Italian Oran-Rief, il Boscovasto
Spanish Oran-Rief, el Bosque Extenso
Portuguese Oran-Rief, a Matavasta
Japanese 巨森、オラン=リーフ
Simplified Chinese 广林欧兰黎
Russian Оран-Риф, Широколесье

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oran-Rief, the Vastwood
View Decks with Oran-Rief, the Vastwood
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.