Sphinx of Jwar Isle Zendikar Spreading Seas

Sphinx of Lost Truths Sphinx of Lost Truths English

Creature — Sphinx 3/5, 3UU (5)

Kicker {1}{U} (You may pay an additional {1}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Flying

When Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, draw three cards. Then if it wasn't kicked, discard three cards.

Illus. Shelly Wan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Sphinx of Lost Truths behaves differently than other cards with kicker. Its enters-the-battlefield ability always triggers, and it checks whether it *wasn't* kicked. The two possible results are as follows:
    -- When an unkicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards, then discard three cards.
    -- When a kicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards.
Printings:
#69 (Shelly Wan)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Sphinx der verlorenen Wahrheit
French Sphinx des Vérités perdues
Italian Sfinge delle Verità Perdute
Spanish Esfinge de las verdades perdidas
Portuguese Esfinge das Verdades Perdidas
Japanese 失われた真実のスフィンクス
Simplified Chinese 秘闻史芬斯
Russian Сфинкс Утраченных Истин


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sphinx of Lost Truths
View Decks with Sphinx of Lost Truths
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.