Sovrano dei Felidar Zendikar Viaggio verso il Nulla

Iona, Scudo di Emeria Iona, Scudo di Emeria Italian

Creatura Leggendaria — Angelo 7/7, 6WWW (9)

Volare

Mentre Iona, Scudo di Emeria entra nel campo di battaglia, scegli un colore.

I tuoi avversari non possono lanciare magie del colore scelto.

Legendary Creature — Angel 7/7

Flying

As Iona, Shield of Emeria enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Your opponents can't cast spells of the chosen color.

Perché i giusti non debbano più rannicchiarsi di fronte al male.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Iona's third ability includes permanent spells (artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and planeswalkers), not just instant and sorcery spells. It does not include lands or abilities (such as cycling or unearth).
  • 10/1/2009: Once the color is chosen, it's too late for opponents to respond by casting spells of that color. Iona is not yet in the battlefield at the time the color is chosen, so, for example, there's no way for an opponent to destroy it by casting Doom Blade if the chosen color is black.
Printings:
#13 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
Italian Zendikar (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
English Iona, Shield of Emeria
German Iona, Emerias Schild
French Iona, Bouclier d'Éméria
Spanish Iona, Escudo de Emeria
Portuguese Iona, Escudo de Emeria
Japanese エメリアの盾、イオナ
Simplified Chinese 伊美黎之盾艾欧娜
Russian Иона, Защитница Эмерии


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Iona, Scudo di Emeria
View Decks with Iona, Scudo di Emeria
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.