Soberano Felidar Zendikar Jornada a Lugar Nenhum

Iona, Escudo de Emeria Iona, Escudo de Emeria Portuguese

Criatura Lendária — Anjo 7/7, 6WWW (9)


Conforme Iona, Escudo de Emeria, entra no campo de batalha, escolha uma cor.

Seus oponentes não podem conjurar mágicas da cor escolhida.

Legendary Creature — Angel 7/7


As Iona, Shield of Emeria enters the battlefield, choose a color.

Your opponents can't cast spells of the chosen color.

Os justos não terão mais de se curvar perante o mal.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Iona's third ability includes permanent spells (artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and planeswalkers), not just instant and sorcery spells. It does not include lands or abilities (such as cycling or unearth).
  • 10/1/2009: Once the color is chosen, it's too late for opponents to respond by casting spells of that color. Iona is not yet in the battlefield at the time the color is chosen, so, for example, there's no way for an opponent to destroy it by casting Doom Blade if the chosen color is black.
#13 (Jason Chan)

Portuguese Zendikar (Mythic Rare)

English Iona, Shield of Emeria
German Iona, Emerias Schild
French Iona, Bouclier d'Éméria
Italian Iona, Scudo di Emeria
Spanish Iona, Escudo de Emeria
Japanese エメリアの盾、イオナ
Simplified Chinese 伊美黎之盾艾欧娜
Russian Иона, Защитница Эмерии

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Iona, Escudo de Emeria
View Decks with Iona, Escudo de Emeria
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.